Stream Kendrick Lamar’s Surprise Release untitled unmastered.

Stream Kendrick Lamar’s Surprise Release untitled unmastered.

Kendrick Lamar has just surprised-released a new collection called untitled unmastered. Details of the project (it’s officially being called a “project” and not an album) surfaced earlier tonight when Spotify accidentally uploaded the entire thing prematurely, and now it’s arrived for real. As the title indicates, the release is comprised of eight untitled and unmastered tracks recorded between 2013 and 2016 that didn’t make it onto To Pimp A Butterfly. “untitled 03″ is the song Kendrick debuted on one of the final episode of The Colbert Report, and “untitled 08″ is the one he performed on Fallon earlier this year. You can hear it via Apple Music/iTunes or Spotify below.

untitled unmastered.

Posted by Kendrick Lamar on Thursday, March 3, 2016

01 “untitled 01 08.19.2014″
02 “untitled 02 06.23.2014″
03 “untitled 03 05.28.2013″
04 “untitled 04 08.14.2014″
05 “untitled 05 09.21.2014″
06 “untitled 06 06.30.2014″
07 “untitled 07 2014 – 2016″
08 “untitled 08 09.06.2014″

untitled unmastered. is out now via Aftermath/Interscope/Top Dawg Entertainment.

more from News