Amber Arcades – “Fading Lines”

Amber Arcades – “Fading Lines”

Amber Arcades is Annelotte de Graaf, a Dutch musician who does legal aid work for Syrian refugees when she isn’t making music. We’ve posted her songs “Turning Light” and “Right Now,” and now she’s announced the impending release of her debut album Fading Lines. She recorded the LP in New York, with the Men’s Ben Greenberg producing and with members of Quilt and Real Estate serving as her backing band. “Turning Light,” the album’s title track, is an awesome indie rock jangle-swirl with a few Nico overtones. Below, listen to the track and check out the album’s tracklist.

01 “Come With Me”
02 “Constant’s Dream”
03 “Fading Lines”
04 “I Will Follow”
05 “Perpetuum Mobile”
06 “Right Now”
07 “Apophenia”
08 “This Time”
09 “Turning Light”
10 “White Fuzz”

Fading Lines is out 6/3 on Heavenly Recordings.

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?