Descendents – “Victim Of Me”

The hugely influential California punk band Descendents, who helped establish how hooky and fun and intense melodic hardcore could be, are only intermittently active these days. They haven’t released an album since 2004’s Cool To Be You, and the four members of the band have all left California, living all around the country. But they’ve just announced that they’re coming back this year with a new LP called Hypercaffium Spazzinate. And first single “Victim Of Me” is exactly the kind of fired-up hookfest that nobody does like this band. Listen to it and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Feel This”
02 “Victim Of Me”
03 “On Paper”
04 “Shameless Halo”
05 “No Fat Burger”
06 “Testosterone”
07 “Without Love”
08 “We Got Defeat”
09 “Smile”
10 “Limiter”
11 “Fighting Myself”
12 “Spineless And Scarlet Red”
13 “Human Being”
14 “Full Circle”
15 “Comeback Kid”
16 “Beyond The Music”

Hypercaffium Spazzinate is out 7/29 on Epitaph.

Tags: Descendents