Brendan Canning – “Book It To Fresno” (Stereogum Premiere)

Brendan Canning – “Book It To Fresno” (Stereogum Premiere)

In August, Broken Social Scene’s Brendan Canning will release his third solo album Home Wrecking Years, his first since 2013’s You Gots 2 Chill. In addition to Canning, the album features fellow Broken Social Scene members Sam Goldberg and Justin Peroff, as well as the Stills/Kings Of Leon’s Liam O’Neil. Today, we are premiering “Book It To Fresno,” the LP’s first single, a nearly five-minute melodic pulse-pounder with a chorus that reminds us, “I’m not here to laugh at your mistakes.” Check it out below.


01 “Book It To Fresno”
02 “Vibration Walls”
03 “Keystone Dealers”
04 “Hey Marika, Get Born”
05 “Once I Was A Runner”
06 “Nashville Late Pass”
07 “Work Out In The Wash”
08 “Money Mark”
09 “Sleeping Birds Like Lasers”
10 “Baby’s Going Her Own Way”

Home Wrecking Years is out 8/12 on Arts & Crafts. Pre-order it from the label or iTunes, and stream “Book It To Fresno” at Apple Music.

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?