The Range – “True Value”

The Range’s Potential is one of the best albums of the year so far, and its fascinating YouTube narrative angle was pursued in conjunction with a documentary called Superimpose, an early version of which debuted at SXSW earlier this year. The documentary will see a wide release next week, and it’s accompanied by an EP that features some remixes and reworks of Potential songs, plus four new the Range tracks. One of those new ones is “True Value,” which you can listen to below.

01 “Superimpose (Damian Taylor Edit)”
02 “The Magic”
03 “Naught”
04 “Flag”
05 “True Value”
06 “No Loss (Superimpose Version)”
07 “Skeptical (Damian Taylor Remix)”

Here’s a clip from the film:

The Superimpose (Music From The Documentary) EP is out 8/4 via Domino. The Superimpose film will be released the same day. You can find screening dates for the movie here. Read our interview with the Range.

Tags: The Range