Pfarmers – “Our Puram” Video

Pfarmers, the trio of Menomena’s Danny Seim, the National’s Bryan Devendorf, and Sufjan Stevens/St. Vincent collaborator Dave Nelson, just released their sophomore full-length Our Puram today. Inspired in part by Seim’s own departure from Portland, the LP is a concept album about a follower of the Rajneesh spiritual movement leaving Rajneeshpuram, their compound in Oregon in the early ’80s. In celebration of the release, the band have just shared a new video for the album’s 7-minute closer and title track, which features a montage of archival footage from the Rajneeshpuram commune. Watch it below.

Our Puram is out now via Joyful Noise.