Slow Mass – “Portals To Hell”

Slow Mass – “Portals To Hell”

Chicago’s Slow Mass are made up of current Into It. Over It. members Josh Parks and Josh Sparks along with Mercedes Webb and My Dad’s Dave Collis. They’re gearing up to drop their six-song Treasure Pains EP. They’ve already shared a ripper of a lead single in “Dark Dark Energy.” Today, we officially get to hear a third of the project with “Portals To Hell.” The followup rips in a different way, scaling the barrage of crunchy guitars so intricate drums and urgent, barely controlled ululations from Collis can careen into the forefront. Listen.

Treasure Pains is out 9/9 via Landland. Pre-order it here.

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?