Nick Valensi’s CRX Detail Debut Album Produced By Josh Homme

The Strokes’ rhythm guitarist Nick Valensi unveiled his new project CRX at a series of shows earlier this month, and today he’s provided some more detail about the group and their debut album, which was executive produced by Queens Of The Stone Age/Eagles Of Death Metal’s Josh Homme. As Pitchfork reports, the band members include Valensi, Guards’ James Follin, the Dose’s Ralph Alexander, Darian Zahedi, and the Reflections’ Jon Safley. Their debut album is called New Skin, and it’s out on 10/28. Check out the tracklist, album art, and their upcoming tour dates (a few of which are supporting Beck) below.

01 “Ways To Fake It”
02 “Broken Bones”
03 “Give It Up”
04 “Anything”
05 “Walls”
06 “Slow Down”
07 “On Edge”
08 “Unnatural”
09 “One Track Mind”
10 “Monkey Machine”

Tour Dates:
09/17 West Hollywood, CA @ The Troubadour
09/19 Chicago, IL @ Schubas
09/20 Columbus, OH @ Express Live *
09/22 Bloomington, IN @ IU Pavilion *
09/23 St. Louis, MO @ Peabody Opera House *

* w/ Beck

New Skin is out on 10/28 via Columbia.