Nicolas Jaar Announces New Album Sirens Out Next Week

Nicolas Jaar, the atmospheric downtempo electronic auteur, has lately been staying busy lately, working on projects like his Other People label and his mysterious subscription service “The Network.” But it’s been a long time since we heard a long set of music from Jaar. Darkside, Jaar’s since-dissolved duo with Dave Harrington, released their album Psychic in 2013, but Jaar himself hasn’t given us a solo album since his great 2011 debut Space Is Only Noise. So it’s great to learn that Jaar has a whole new album coming out, and that we’ll only have to wait a week to hear it. Jaar’s solo sophomore album is called Sirens, and its six tracks span 42 minutes. According to a press release, this will be Jaar’s “most topically cohesive and politically-minded record to date.” We don’t get to hear any of the music yet, but you can see the tracklist below.

01 “Killing Time”
02 “The Governor”
03 “Leaves”
04 “No”
04 “Three Sides Of Nazareth”
06 “History Lesson”

Sirens is out 9/30 on Other People, and you can pre-order it here.

Tags: Nicolas Jaar