Exit Verse – “Sleeping In Graceland”

As a follow-up to their self-titled debut, Exit Verse have announced Grant No Glory, a nine-track album led by “Sleeping In Graceland.” The opening track sets a precedent for the following thirty minutes — one of apologetic honesty by way of straightforward rock songs, putting ex-Karate frontman Geoff Farina’s lyrics to the forefront. While more Midwestern than Memphian, Exit Verse channels a little bit of both. Neither the twinkle nor the twang ever really steals the show, and Exit Verse is better because of it. Listen to “Sleeping In Graceland,” Farina’s sage advice to a down-and-out acquaintance, below.


01 “Sleeping In Graceland”
02 “Skulls Don’t Sing”
03 “This Machine”
04 “Born To Lose”
05 “Crowned”
06 “City Limits”
07 “Silver Cup”
08 “Dead Letters”
09 “Dirty Water”

Tour dates:

12/10 Columbus, OH @ Rumba Cafe
12/11 Cincinnati, OH @ MOTR Pub
12/12 Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle

Grant No Glory is out 11/25 on Ernest Jenning Record Co. Pre-order it here.