D∆WN – “Renegades”

D∆WN – “Renegades”

In recent months, the former Danity Kane and Diddy-Dirty Money member Dawn Richard, who records futuristic R&B music under the name D?WN, has put out an EP with producer Kingdom and a string of excellent one-off tracks and collabs. Soon, she’s releasing her third solo album Redemption, and today, she’s shared a new track from the project. Starting off with a digitized croon and a skittering beat, “Renegades” soon bursts into a brassy, booming low-end banger. It’s really good, and you can hear it below.


01 “Redemption (Intro)”
02 “Love Under Lights”
03 “Black Crimes”
04 “Voices”
05 “LA” (Feat. Trombone Shorty)
06 “Interim (Interlude)”
07 “Renegades”
08 “Lazarus”
09 “Tyrants”
10 “Vines” (Feat. PJ Morton)
11 “Hey Nikki”
12 “Sands”
13 “Lilies (Interlude)”
14 “The Louvre”
15 “Valhalla (Outro)”

Redemption is out 11/18 on Local Action/Our Dawn Entertainment. Pre-order it here. In addition to digital and vinyl formats, the album will be available as a USB necklace designed by D?WN that features a digital lyric book, VR content, exclusive photography and more. Here’s a picture:

more from New Music

Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?