Allison Crutchfield – “Dean’s Room” Video

Allison Crutchfield – “Dean’s Room” Video

Earlier this year, we found out that Allison Crutchfield had signed to Merge Records (also home to her twin sister’s project, Waxahatchee) and would be releasing her debut solo album next year. (Her most recent solo release was 2014’s Lean Into It EP.) Now, official details behind the release have been announced: The album’s called Tourist In This Town, and it’ll be released on 1/27. Lead single “Dean’s Room” is a Cure-aping rush of wistful emotions, and it comes with a great video directed by Lara Jean Gallagher. The Crutchfiedian penchant for wordy interpersonal observations is on full display — “You crawl on your belly and ask for forgiveness/ All while maintaining your innocence”; “Think of you as a roach at my feet/ I am just as scared of you as you are of me” — and it’s centered around an uplifting, undeniable hook. Watch and listen and get the full album details via Pitchfork below.

01 “Broad Daylight”
02 “I Don’t Ever Wanna Leave California”
03 “Charlie”
04 “Dean’s Room”
05 “Sightseeing”
06 “Expatriate”
07 “Mile Away”
08 “The Marriage”
09 “Secret Lives And Deaths”
10 “Chopsticks On Pots And Pans”

Tourist In This Town is out 1/27 via Merge Records.

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?