Temples – “Certainty” Video

Last month, floppy-haired UK psych-rockers Temples returned with “Certainty,” a new song that seems to be gong for that early-MGMT vibe. That impression is even stronger after seeing the song’s new video, in which the band members wake up together in a padded room somewhere and experience some bright, cartoonish CGI hallucinations. Watch the trippiness unfold below.

Temples have also announced a new album called Volcano. Tracklist:

01 “Certainty”
02 “All Join In”
03 “I Wanna Be Your Mirror”
04 “Oh The Saviour”
05 “Born Into The Sunset”
06 “How Would You Like To Go?”
07 “Open Air”
08 “In My Pocket”
09 “Celebration”
10 “Mystery Of Pop”
11 “Roman Godlike Man”
12 “Strange Or Be Forgotten”

Temples’ sophomore album Volcano is out 3/3/17 on Heavenly in the UK and Fat Possum in the US. Pre-order it in digital and physical formats.

Tags: Temples