Syd – “All About Me” Video

Syd – “All About Me” Video

The Internet frontwoman Syd Tha Kyd has been talking about a solo album for a while now, and today we get the first foray into her proper debut, Fin. If the way her gauzy, floating vocals melt over an array of different aesthetics on her many recent guest features is any indication, it should be a treat.

The album doesn’t have any features, but has contributions from a varied group of producers including: Melo X, Hit Boy, Haze, Rahki, and the Internet’s guitarist Steve Lacy. During a recent interview on Pharrell’s OtherTone radio show, she mentioned it would be more mainstream than people are used to, but still distinctly her. According to low it will kick off a string of solo projects from each member of the Internet in addition to another full-length as a band.

Syd took to Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show to debut her aptly named first solo single “All About Me,” but it’s not what the title suggests. It’s a woozy, trap-tinged banger produced by Lacy with Syd’s light but potent touch reaffirming the reciprocal faith and confidence between her and her clique. She sings “People drowning all around me/ So I keep my squad around me” on the hook. Along with the song comes a shadowy, sensual visual compliment directed by Calmatic with cameos from Tyler, The Creator, Hodgy, and other members of Odd Future. Watch below.


01 “Shake ‘Em Off”
02 “Know”
03 “Nothin To Somethin”
04 “No Complaints”
05 “All About Me”
06 “Smile More”
07 “Got Her Own”
08 “Drown In It”
09 “Body”
10 “Dollar Bills”
11 “Over”
12 “Insecurities”

Fin is out 2/3 on Columbia.

more from New Music