Singles Soundtrack Gets Deluxe Reissue With Previously Unreleased Tracks

Cameron Crowe’s classic grunge-era rom-com Singles is turning 25 later this year — we looked back at it when it turned 20 — and its soundtrack is getting a deluxe reissue on CD and vinyl to mark the occasion. In addition to the original soundtrack, the new version features unreleased and rare recordings from Chris Cornell, Mike McCready, Mudhoney, Paul Westerberg, and more. It also contains the in-movie band Citizen Dick’s song “Touch Me I’m Dick,” which was issued on vinyl for Record Store Day a few years ago.

“The album itself was always designed to be sort of an anti-soundtrack, more like a souvenir and a simple mix-tape of some of Seattle’s finest,” Crowe said in a press release. “It really is and was a tribute to those hard-working bands that welcomed me to their city with open arms, and the music so many still love so much. Anyway, here we are now revisiting Singles, the film, as well as the soundtrack you hold in your hands, expanded with a special tip of the hat to the fans of the original release. Included are unreleased and raw elements that helped shape the experience of making the movie back in 1991. Hope you enjoy the trip back as much as I did – Viva Seattle!”

Check out the tracklist below.


Original Soundtrack
01 Alice in Chains – “Would?”
02 Pearl Jam – “Breath”
03 Chris Cornell – “Seasons”
04 Paul Westerberg – “Dyslexic Heart”
05 The Lovemongers – “Battle of Evermore”
06 Mother Love Bone – “Chloe Dancer/Crown of Thorns”
07 Soundgarden – “Birth Ritual”
08 Pearl Jam – “State of Love and Trust”
09 Mudhoney – “Overblown”
10 Paul Westerberg – “Waiting for Somebody”
11 The Jimi Hendrix Experience – “May This Be Love”
12 Screaming Trees – “Nearly Lost You”
13 Smashing Pumpkins – “Drown”

Bonus Disc
01 Citizen Dick – “Touch Me I’m Dick”
02 Chris Cornell – “Nowhere But You”
03 Chris Cornell – “Spoon Man”
04 Chris Cornell – “Flutter Girl”
05 Chris Cornell – “Missing”
06 Alice in Chains – “Would? (Live)”
07 Alice in Chains – “It Ain’t Like That (Live)”
08 Soundgarden – “Birth Ritual (Live)”
09 Paul Westerberg – “Dyslexic Heart” (Acoustic)
10 Paul Westerberg – “Waiting for Somebody (Score Acoustic)”
11 Mudhoney – “Overblown (Demo)”
12 Truly – “Heart and Lungs”
13 Blood Circus – “Six Foot Under”
14 Mike McCready – “Singles Blues 1”
15 Paul Westerberg – “Blue Heart”
16 Paul Westerberg – “Lost in Emily’s Words”
17 Chris Cornell – “Ferry Boat #3”
18 Chris Cornell – “Score Piece #4”

The Singles: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack-Deluxe Edition is out 5/19 via Epic Soundtrax & Legacy Recordings. Pre-order it here.

Tags: Singles