Can You Spot All The Easter Eggs In Bill Murray’s New Music Video?

Can You Spot All The Easter Eggs In Bill Murray’s New Music Video?

It’s been 24 years since the world’s heard an original album from The World’s Most Dangerous Band, Paul Shaffer’s storied late night ensemble. That changes next week, when the group releases its eponymous sophomore LP. In addition to Shaffer, the album features vocal spots from Felicia Collins, Jenny Lewis, Will Lee, Dion, Leo Napier, Shaggy, Darius Rucker, Valerie Simpson, and Bill Murray — the last of whom has a long-standing friendship with Shaffer that originated on SNL and has since carried into working together on A Very Murray Christmas. “Happy Street,” Murray’s contribution to the project, comes with an animated video that apparently has a number of “Easter eggs” referencing the careers of both Shaffer and Murray.

That was the second corniest Paul Shaffer music video after this one:

01 “Cast Your Fate To The Wind” (Feat. Shaggy)
02 “Why Can’t We Live Together” (Feat. Darius Rucker)
03 “Sorrow” (Feat. Jenny Lewis)
04 “Yeh Yeh” (Feat. Paul Shaffer)
05 “Win Your Love For Me” (Feat. Dion)
06 “Happy Street” (Feat. Bill Murray)
07 “Some Kind Of Wonderful” (Feat. Felicia Collins)
08 “Rhythm” (Feat. Leo Napier)
09 “I Don’t Need No Doctor” (Feat. Valerie Simpson & Felicia Collins)
10 “Enjoy The Ride” (Feat. Will Lee)
11 “Just Because” (Feat. Paul Shaffer)
12 “Wigwam”

Paul Shaffer And The World’s Most Dangerous Band is out 3/17 via Sire Records.

more from New Music

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already a VIP? Sign in.