Bad Breeding – “The More The Merrier”

Bad Breeding – “The More The Merrier”

UK punks Bad Breeding can’t take the silence anymore, and through music they’re ready to challenge a world that has seemingly spun out of control. The band has cranked up the intensity with their new single “The More The Merrier,” off of their just-announced second LP Divide (which no one will confuse with the Ed Sheeran album), due out in April. The track explodes with urgency right out of the gate and the under a minute timestamp keeps things on that feverish pace start to finish. Bad Breeding take cues from some of the best in the genre, allowing them to step up and make the impactful, politically charged songs needed in 2017. The disdain is palpable, especially as the song comes to halt following the growled “The more the merrier/ Isn’t that what you wanted?” Check out the track below.

The band has shared an essay to accompany the song. It’s called “An End To Silence.” Read it below.

An End To Silence by Stereogum on Scribd

Divide tracklist:

01 “Whip Hand”
02 “Anamnesis”
03 “Loss”
04 “Interlude”
05 “Leaving”
06 “The More The Merrier”
07 “Entrenched”
08 “Interlude 2″
09 “Death”
10 “Endless Impossibility”

Divide is out 4/7 via Iron Lung Records (US) and La Vida Es Un Mus (EU). Pre-order it here.

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?