Show Me The Body Announce Guest-Heavy Mixtape Corpus I & Share “Trash” Video

Show Me The Body Announce Guest-Heavy Mixtape Corpus I & Share “Trash” Video

Earlier this year, the restless and experimental New York hardcore trio Show Me The Body shared a video for the noisy and intense new song “Trash.” And as it turns out, that was an opening shot from Corpus I, the band’s new mixtape, which is set to come out next week. The new tape features appearances from a ton of other artists, and the guests span the rap, noise, and indie rock worlds. Denzel Curry, Moor Mother, Dreamcrusher, Mal Devisa, Cities Aviv, Eartheater, and Princess Nokia are among the guests. Below, check out the tracklist for the new mixtape and check out director Asha Efia Maura’s intense and disquieting “Trash” video.

01 “Intro”
02 “Trash”
03 “You Thought What You Saw Was It” (Feat. Eartheater)
04 “Hungry” (Feat. Dreamcrusher)
05 “In A Grave” (Feat. Denzel Curry, Eartheater, & Moor Mother)
06 “Taxi Hell” (Feat. Justin Flammia)
07 “Just A Slither” (Feat. Negashi Armada)
08 “Haolgen” (Feat. Mal Devisa)
09 “Stress” (Feat. Cities Aviv)
10 “My Whole Family” (Feat. Skunk Rott, Chris Wilson, & Pierre Botardo)
11 “I’m On It” (Feat. Casino Theo)
12 “Spit” (Feat. Princess Nokia)
13 “Cyba Slam Fif World Dance Party (Uppa Echelon Dance Remix)” (Feat. Yo Chill & Chip Skylark)
14 “Everything Hate Here” (Feat. Moor Mother)
15 “Two Hands” (Feat. Nolife)
16 “Why You Lying” (Feat. Babyglock & Tony Seltzer)
17 “Proud Boys” (Feat. Dedekind Cut)

Corpus I is out 3/24 on the band’s own Corpus label.

more from News

Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?