Dead Heavens – “Basic Cable”

A few years ago, New York hardcore legend Walter Schreifels — who had a hand in Quicksand, Gorilla Biscuits, and Rival Schools, among many others — started a new band called Dead Heavens alongside members of Youth Of Today, White Zombie, and Cults. They’ve been sporadically releasing singles since they formed, including “History In My Hands” at the top of 2015, and today they’ve announced their debut full-length, Whatever Witch You Are, with the gloomy, blustery, and psych-leaning lead single “Basic Cable.” Listen to it below.

01 “Rainbow Of The Ohm Chart”
02 “Basic Cable”
03 “Away From The Speed”
04 “Bad Luck Child”
05 “The Moon Will Listen (But Not The Sun)”
06 “Adderall Highway”
07 “Gold Tooth”
08 “Silver Sea”
09 “Experience”

Tour Dates:
04/07 Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Bowl w/ Budos Band
05/12 Brooklyn, NY @ St. Vitus Bar

Whatever Witch You Are is out 6/16 via Dine Alone Records. Pre-order it here.