BNQT – “Real Love”

BNQT – “Real Love”

BNQT is the new indie-rock supergroup that counts Band Of Horses’ Ben Bridwell, Franz Ferdinand’s Alex Kapranos, Travis’ Fran Healy, Grandaddy’s Jason Lytle, and Midlake’s Eric Pulido among its members. Each of them wrote and handle lead vocals on two tracks off of the group’s forthcoming debut Volume 1, which includes the previously released “Restart” and “Unlikely Force.” But new song “Real Love” is the only track on the album to feature all five vocalists, a golden-hued, horn-laden paean to melodic oldies pop. Listen below.

Volume 1 is out 4/28 via Dualtone/Bella Union. Pre-order it here.

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?