Mark McGuire – “Beginning Of Winter” Video

Former Emeralds guitarist Mark McGuire has been releasing gorgeous ambient music under his own name for years now, and he has even more on the way. The upcoming Ideas Of Beginnings peels back his dense clouds of sound to highlight the intricate patterns of looped guitar underneath, and its mesmerizing lead single “Beginning Of Winter” comes with a calming video of McGuire playing guitar in a forest. Watch and listen below via NPR.


01 “Beginner”
02 “The Girls”
03 “Skipping Stones”
04 “Smile From Up North”
05 “Late Summer Early Evening”
06 “The Clock Strikes With Soft Rain”
07 “Serpent Mount Coyote Song”
08 “To Continue”
09 “Beginning Of Winter”
10 “By The Light Of The Freezing Pond”
11 “Eleven Sevens”

Ideas Of Beginnings is out 6/2 on VDSQ. Pre-order it here.

Tags: Mark McGuire