Trapped Under Ice – “No Relief”

Trapped Under Ice – “No Relief”

Six years after the release of their album Big Kiss Goodnight, Baltimore hardcore marauders Trapped Under Ice, whose members also play in bands like Turnstile and Angel Du$t, will finally release their new LP Heatwave, which crams 11 songs into 14 minutes. We’ve already posted lead single “Do It,” and now they’ve also shared the furious 101-second “No Relief,” an absolute cathartic blast with some truly great riffs. Below, listen to the song and check out the flyer for some forthcoming Texas shows:

And here’s how the band describes the new album:

10 years after their first release, Trapped Under Ice brings you Heatwave. This phat LP is short, fast and hardcore; the way Straight Ahead intended, but played more like Fury of Five and Breakdown at a backyard party. For punks who’ve considered throwing a spin kick in jean shorts. Rhythmically, Heatwave is like a trailer park Sepultura. Check it out if you fuck with what TUI has been doing for the last decade. The same, but different.

Heatwave is out 7/21 on Pop Wig. Pre-order it here.

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?