Weeping Icon – “Warts”

Weeping Icon – “Warts”

Weeping Icon are a feminist noise-punk quartet made up of veterans of other Brooklyn DIY acts like ADVAETA, Lutkie, and Mantismass. Their eight-track debut EP, Eyeball Under, is arriving in the fall, and today they’re sharing “Warts,” an exhilarating four-minute assault that manages to capture every possible texture of noise within its depths. “‘Warts’ is about secrets,” the band explain. “If you don’t tell anyone a secret, then no one knows they got the secret from you. But you can’t tell anyone, not the doctor, not even mom.” Listen below.

Eyeball Under tracklist:

01 “-“
02 “Jail Billz”
03 “Warts”
04 “Inauguration”
05 “Germs”
06 “- -“
07 “Teeth (& a handbag)”
08 “7”

Eyeball Under is out 9/22 via Kanine/Fire Talk Records. Pre-order it here.

Weeping Icon

more from New Music

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already disabled it? Click here to refresh.