Moses Sumney Announces Debut Album Aromanticism

Moses Sumney Announces Debut Album Aromanticism

Last year, Moses Sumney, the Los Angeles native who makes spacey and vulnerable stripped-down soul music, released his devastating Lamentations EP. And now, after sharing a powerful video for the new song “Doomed,” Sumney has announced that he’ll follow up Lamentations this fall with Aromanticism, his first-ever full-length. Besides “Doomed,” the new album features new versions of older Sumney songs like “Lonely World” and “Plastic.” Sumney’s also shared a video of himself doing a lovely solo-piano performance of “Doomed” in Sydney. Below, watch that video and check out the Aromanticism tracklist.

01 “Man On The Moon (Reprise)”
02 “Don’t Bother Calling”
03 “Plastic”
04 “Quarrel”
05 “Stoicism”
06 “Lonely World”
07 “Make Out In My Car”
08 “The Cocoon-Eyed Baby”
09 “Doomed”
10 “Indulge Me”
11 “Self-Help Tape”

Aromanticism is out 9/22 on Jagjaguwar.

more from News

Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?