Bichkraft – “Yonder”

The Kiev punk band Bichkraft have just announced that they’ll release a new album, 800, later this year. The album was produced by Merchandise’s Carson Cox. It’s the group’s first new material since 2016, and lead single “Yonder” is hypnotic and grubby, a brownish smear of guitars and drum machines that still manages to retain a strong sense of melody that carries through. Listen below.

01 “Reflection”
02 “Ashley”
03 “Yonder”
04 “Introducing Yourself”
05 “13 Again”
06 “Night Lamp”
07 “Some People Have All The Luck”

800 is out 3/16 via Wharf Cat Records.

Tags: Bichkraft