Janelle Monáe’s New Album Will Feature Brian Wilson And Zoë Kravitz

Janelle Monáe is just ahead of releasing Dirty Computer, her first album in five years. Going along with the titular theme, Monáe has shared the track list today as a virtual “reveal experience.” Upon entering the album’s website, Monáe’s soothing, robotic voice plays on a loop, “Repeat after me: I am a dirty computer.” Fans are prompted to type out, “I am a dirty computer,” to access the track list.

Digital slides reveal the features and inspirations behind each song. The album opens with a Brian Wilson-assisted track, followed by contributions from Zoë Kravitz, Pharrell, and Grimes. So far, we’ve heard and seen the striking music videos for the “PYNK,” “I Like That,” “Django Jane,” and “Make Me Feel.” A 44-minute “emotion picture” is said to accompany the album’s release. Check out the track list below.

01 “Dirty Computer” (Feat. Brian Wilson)
02 “Crazy, Classic, Life”
03 “Take A Byte”
04 “Jane’s Dream”
05 “Screwed” (Feat. Zoë Kravitz)
06 “Django Jane”
07 “PYNK” (Feat. Grimes)
08 “Make Me Feel”
09 “I Got The Juice” (Feat. Pharrell Williams)
10 “I Like That”
11 “Stevie’s Dream”
12 “Don’t Judge Me”
13 “So Afraid”
14 “Americans”

Dirty Computer is out Friday via Wondaland Records/Epic/Sony.