George Clanton & Nick Hexum – “Aurora Summer”

George Clanton & Nick Hexum – “Aurora Summer”

The fruitful creative partnership between vaporwave maestro George Clanton and 311 frontman Nick Hexum continues. The unlikely pairing has already yielded four fascinating, rewarding singles: “Crash Pad,” “King For A Day,” “Under Your Window,” and “Out Of The Blue.” With their fifth offering today comes news of a joint album, simply and effectively titled George Clanton & Nick Hexum, set to arrive in July.

New single “Aurora Summer” is the album’s opening track. It’s got a woozy, hard-slapping beat that makes me think an aurora summer must be similar to a deadbeat summer. “I wanna make sure that you know just how I feel this summer,” Hexum sings before the guitars come slicing in. It’s a vibe for sure, and you can vibe to it below.

01 “Aurora Summer”
02 “Out Of The Blue”
03 “Under Your Window”
04 “Driving In My Car”
05 “Topanga”
06 “Crash Pad”
07 “King For A Day”
08 “Time Of Wandering”
09 “Shouldnta Done That”

George Clanton & Nick Hexum is out 7/23. Pre-order it here.

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?