Tanya Tagaq – “Tongues”

Tanya Tagaq – “Tongues”

Inuk throat singer and experimental composer Tanya Tagaq has announced a new album. Tongues, her first full-length since 2016’s Retribution, was produced by Saul Williams and mixed by Gonjasufi and features passages from Tagaq’s book Split Tooth. Its lead single and title track, out today, finds her powerful voice dancing through a droning and clattering industrial soundscape. Listen below.

01 “In Me”
02 “Tongues”
03 “Colonizer”
04 “Teeth Agape”
05 “Birth”
06 “I Forgive Me”
07 “Nuclear”
08 “Do Not Fear Love”
09 “Earth Monster”
10 “Colonizer (Tundra Mix)”

Tongues is out 3//11.

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?