Strange Ranger – “It’s You”

Strange Ranger – “It’s You”

Strange Ranger haven’t released an album since 2019’s great Remembering The Rockets, but last year they released a single, “Needing You,” that hinted at a new sound slightly less focused on revitalizing the indie-rock of yesteryear. It seems like they’re continuing down that path with a whole new project, a just-announced mixtape called No Light In Heaven that will be out at the end of this week. Today, they’re sharing the mixtape’s closing track, “It’s You,” a collage of a whole lot of sounds that builds into something cinematic and driving and quite lovely. Check it out below.

01 “In Hell”
02 “Stopping Threshold”
03 “Pass Me By”
04 “Needing You”
05 “Cheap Returns/Back To My Home”
06 “Tales of Romance (Live From The Raymond And Virginia McLeod Performing Arts Center)”
07 “Demolished”
08 “Question 4 U”
09 “Get Right Up To The Mic”
10 “It’s You”

No Light In Heaven is out 10/22. You can pre-order it digitally here or on tape here.

more from New Music

Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?