A.C. Newman’s Get Guilty Album Art

This morning Matablog set forth some details on the second solo effort from Porn maestro A.C. Newman. The follow-up to 2004’s revisit-worthy, pop-lovely The Slow Wonder is slated for an early ’09 release and will feature Superchunk’s Jon Wurster along with fellow indie rock choir mates Nicole Atkins and Mates Of State. (Phil Palazzo gets a recording credit for the Brooklyn sessions.) The first listen will come as part of Matador’s freely available Intended Play Fall ’08 sampler, but that’s still a ways off. For now, get Guilty’s album art:

Wonder if being a New(lywed) Pornographer will factor much into the material. Get Guilty is out 1/20/09 via Matador. It’ll cost you, but the life advice is free. (So are the Will Sheff collabs.)