Tapes ‘N Tapes To Expand Audience Beyond Bloggers

So today’s big news is that Counting Crows and Goo Goo Dolls are joining forces for a 45-city North American tour! I mean, Tapes ‘n’ Tapes are finally signed! (“Selling out is so early 90s,” Pitchfork jokes.) XL will be the buzz band’s new home, and we’re sure labelmate Devendra Banhart will teach them a thing or two about how to be branded a pedophile.

We usually leave the rotating roster round-up to Coolfer, but since blogosphere faves T’n’T were the recipients of this site’s first-ever )Gummy( award, we’d be negligent not to extend a sincere congrats. So Congrats boys.

If you weren’t one of the lucky thousands to catch one of the band’s 63 shows at SXSW, here’s your chance:

Fri 04/28/06 Chicago, IL Subterranean (w/ Essex Green)
Sat 04/29/06 Chicago, IL Schubas (w/ The Wrens)
Thu 05/18/06 London, UK Metro
Fri 05/19/06 Nottingham, UK The Social
Sat 05/20/06 Brighton, UK Great Escape
Mon 05/22/06 London, UK Barfly
Tue 05/23/06 Leeds, UK Faversham
Wed 05/24/06 Glasgow, UK Nice ‘N’ Sleazy
Thu 05/25/06 Manchester, UK Music Box
Thu 06/01/06 Madison, WI The Journey
Fri 06/02/06 Chicago, IL Abbey Pub
Sat 06/03/06 Cleveland, OH Grog Shop
Sun 06/04/06 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom
Mon 06/05/06 Cambridge, MA Middle East Club
Tue 06/06/06 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom
Wed 06/07/06 Philadelphia, PA First Unitarian Church
Thu 06/08/06 Baltimore, MD Fletcher’s
Fri 06/09/06 Atlanta, GA Drunken Unicorn
Sat 06/10/06 Nashville, TN The Basement
Mon 06/12/06 Dallas, TX Gypsy Tea Room / Ballroom
Tue 06/13/06 Austin, TX Stubb’s Barbeque
Thu 06/15/06 Tucson, AZ Solar Culture
Fri 06/16/06 Los Angeles, CA Echo
Sat 06/17/06 San Francisco, CA Cafe Du Nord
Sun 06/18/06 Portland, OR Berbati’s Pan
Mon 06/19/06 Seattle, WA Crocodile Cafe
Thu 06/22/06 Denver, CO Larimer Lounge
Fri 06/23/06 Omaha, NE Sokol Underground

See ‘em live, and then tell us if they’re overrated. Or, better yet, tell us now ’cause we know you want to.