Scissor Sisters – “Invisible Light”

It’s been a while since we’ve heard from Scissor Sisters. So consider that album cover above — a 1980 Robert Mapplethorpe photo — a message to pay attention. They also debuted the first taste from their upcoming album, Night Work. Though the press release emphasizes that not all the songs on Night Work are electronic, you wouldn’t know it from “Invisible Light.” It’s full of epic electro-drama, and even pauses for a “Thriller”-type narrator.

The “Stuart” they mentioned in an interview about the record? That’s Stuart Price, who’s also produced albums for the Killers and Madonna. Price also did a remix of “Invisible Light”:

Night Work is out 6/29 via Universal. The tracklist:
01 “Night Work”
02 “Whole New Way”
03 “Fire With Fire”
04 “Any Which Way”
05 “Harder You Get”
06 “Running Out”
07 “Something Like This”
08 “Skin This Cat”
09 “Skin Tight”
10 “Sex and Violence”
11 “Night Life”
12 “Invisible Light”