Major Lazer and La Roux Lazerproof Mixtape

Major Lazer (AKA DJs Switch and Diplo) and La Roux’s Elly Jackson teamed up in Jamaica for the Lazerproof mixtape, available as a free download from Mad Decent today. The name comes from Major Lazer plus the name of La Roux’s biggest hit to date, “Bullet Proof,” (so you can expect a mix of Lazer’s Jamaican sounds and Jackson’s electropop leanings). I say “expect” because it’s hard to get a full download of this thing, maybe because of its mass appeal. Guest stars include Drake, Gucci Mane, and Amanda Blank, so naturally Mad Decent’s gone offline under the strain (we’ve got a reposted link). Grab it here. UPDATE: Whoops that went down to. But this link will never go down! We think!

01 “Bulletproof” (Nacey Remix ft. Matt Hemerlein)
02 “Colourless Artibella”
03 “I’m Not Your Lemonade” + “Heroes ‘N’ Villains Remix” ft. Gucci Mane
04 “Independent Kill” ft. Candi Redd
05 “Keep It Fascinating”
06 “Magic (Falling Soldiers Dub)”
07 “In 4 The Kill Pon De Skream” ft. Drake
08 “Houstatlantavegas Pains”
09 “Tigerlily (DYWHAP Blend)” ft. Rusko
10 “Can’t Stop Now (Armor Love Remix)”
11 “Quicksand (Mad Decent 2010 Rerub)” ft. Amanda Blank
12 “Cover My Eyes (Costra Nostra Edit)”
13 “I Said It (Major Lazer Dubplate)” ft. Opal
14 “Hold Yuh (Double Dubplate)” ft. Gyptian