Morrissey’s Years Of Refusal Album Art

It’s been a longtime coming for Morrissey’s followup to 2006’s Ringleader Of The Tormentors. Or it just seems like we’ve been hearing about it and songs from it for quite a while. The final 12-song tracklist hasn’t been entirely confirmed. So far it’s unclear if “All You Need Is Me” will make the cut. It looks like That’s How People Grow Up” definitely does. Speaking of which: the album art finds Moz with his little one in his (tattooed) arms.

So he’s left holding the baby, right? That’s his inner child? Why’s there a “W” (or a butterfly?) on the tot’s forehead and that mark on Morrissey’s arm? Very Lil Wayne. The man (caterpillar) becomes the child (butterfly)? Very Wordsworth. Hopefully we get a bigger image soon so we can make out some of these finer points and see what M’s trying to communicate to us…

Years Of Refusal is out 2/16 via Polydor/Decca. The first single “I’m Throwing My Arms Around Paris” is reportedly out 2/9.

UPDATE: Tracklist…

1. “That’s How People Grow Up
2. “I’m Throwing My Arms Around Paris
3. “Sorry Doesn’t Help”
4. “When Last I Spoke To Carol”
5. “Mama Lay Softly On The Riverbed
6. “I’m OK By Myself”
7. “Something Is Squeezing My Skull
8. “Black Cloud”
9. “You Were Good In Your Time”
10. “I’m Looking Forward To Going Back”
11. “I Was Bully, Do Not Forget Me”
12. “One Day Goodbye Will Be Farewell”

Comparatively cheery!

Tags: Morrissey