Guilt-Free Four Tet, Madlib

Stones Throw Records, the same crew that brought you the Talib/Madlib killer Liberation earlier this year, are back with another get-it-while-you-can, free download record Chrome Children Vol. 2, featuring (mostly) new hip hop tracks including two instrumentals from Madlib and cuts from Four Tet (with J Dilla protégé Guilty Simpsion), M.E.D. (with Ghostly’s Dabrye), and The Jazzistics (Madlib’s new jazz group). As for the old, Chrome brings ’70s funk reissues from Chocolate Star, Cliff Nyren, and Gary Wilson, and closes with a cut from NWA founding-member Arabian Prince, who’s set to have a comp out on Stones Throw this year. Here’s two of our faves to get ya started:

Guilty Simpson (Produced by Four Tet) – “Money Motivated Movements” (MP3)
M.E.D. (Produced by Dabrye) – “Rhymes With An L” (MP3)

Grab the rest of the MP3s at Stones Throw, or the full zip here.


Tags: Four Tet, Madlib