Badly Drawn Boy – “In Safe Hands” (Demo)

This version of “In Safe Hands” is a demo of the track that opens Badly Drawn Boy’s forthcoming It’s What I’m Thinking, Pt 1, the followup to 2006’s Born in the U.K. (unless you count The Fattest Man in Britain-inspired soundtrack, Is There Nothing We Could Do?). Take a listen to the soft acoustics while you eyeball the tracklist.

(Via 24Bit)

It’s What I’m Thinking, Pt 1:

01 “In Safe Hands”
02 “The Order Of Things”
03 “Too Many Miracles”
04 “What Tomorrow Brings”
05 “I Saw You Walk Away”
06 “It’s What I’m Thinking”
07 “You Lied”
08 “A Pure Accident”
09 “This Electric”
10 “This Beautiful Ideas”

It’s What I’m Thinking, Pt 1 is out 10/4 in the UK.