Bat For Lashes Returns With Two Suns

Pretty much everybody went batty for Natasha Khan’s breathtaking, updated Kate Bush thing on Fur & Gold, and now the woman who wooed Thom Yorke, Mercury Prize voters, and a league of Donnie Darko fans has set aside the covers in favor of a full LP of original goodness. She’s lined up some worthy assistance — Scott Walker, Yeasayer, her backing band the Blue Dreams — but we’re told it’s primarily a Ms. For Lashes affair, as she takes a co-production credit and most of the instrumentals (“pianos, synths, guitar, bass, drums, beat programming and more”). The album’s called Two Suns because it’s all about duality: “two lovers, two planets, two sides of a personality,” neither of which are named Sasha or Fierce. It’s out in April, preceded by lead single “Daniel.” Until then, enjoy this tracklist:

01 “Glass”
02 “Sleep Alone”
03 “Moon and Moon”
04 “Daniel”
05 “Peace of Mind”
06 “Siren Song”
07 “Pearl’s Dream”
08 “Good Love”
09 “Two Planets”
10 “Traveling Woman”
11 “The Big Sleep” (Feat. Scott Walker)

Two Suns is out 4/16 via EMI. Stay tuned for American tour dates. She’s good live.