New Emmy The Great Video – “First Love”

First: “First Love” is the second single from Emmy’s first album, titled First Love. Second: It’s very good. Emma-Lee’s been kicking up collabs and praise for a couple years now London-side, making her presence felt at American industry hangs and singer-songwriter haunts, building anticipation for this debut all the way. The album allegedly draws inspiration from the Samuel Beckett short story “First Love,” although the morose folk and sweetly scorned prose of this one draws a bit more on “Hallelujah (the original Leonard Cohen version).”

So very quotable. Listen to First Love’s first single “We Almost Had A Baby” at MySpace. The LP’s due out in the UK on 2/9 via Close Harbour. For those tracking Emmy for awhile, this tracklist may be of interest:

01 “Absentee”
02 “24”
03 “We Almost Had A Baby”
04 “The Easter Parade”
05 “Dylan”
05 “On The Museum Island”
06 “War”
07 “First Love”
08 “MIA”
09 “The Easter Parade 2″
10 “Bad Things Coming, We Are Safe”
11 “Everything Reminds Me Of You”
12 “City Song”