Download Violens Summer Mixtape

Violens head Jorge Elbrecht put together an interesting Winter Mixtape, turning Xasthur (RIP) into pop, mashing My Bloody Valentine with the Byrds, covering Wire and Saint Etienne, etc. Things are somewhat sunnier (but still chillier and, in fact, chillwavier) on this Summer Mixtape that includes Unrest, Dead Can Dance, Chapterhouse, and Summoning covers; reworked Washed Out, Delorean, and Nite Jewel; and, among other things, Justin Bieber. Definitely worth downloading.

01 “Acid Reign” (Violens “In The Trees” Mix)
02 “Never Let You Go” (Chairlift – Violens SGIN of Justin Bieber music video)
03 “It Couldn’t Be Perceived” (FUTURES Remixes Violens)
04 “He Got The Girl” (Violens Cover)
05 “Small Servant” (The Long Windows)
06 “Space Around The Feel Station” (Feat. Washed Out)
07 “Another Horizon” (Violens version Nite Jewel)
08 “Another Strike Restrained” (Sadguitarius Remixes Violens)
09 “Anywhere Out of the World” (Dead Can Dance)
10 “June” (Unrest)
11 “Clean Up Crew” (Roman Orchids)
12 “Treasure” (Chapterhouse)
13 “Stay Close” (Violens version Delorean)
14 “Tagebuch Einer Totgeburt” (Bethlehem)
15 “Angbands Schmieden” (Summoning)

Don’t forget “Acid Reign” or the band’s forthcoming full-length debut, Amoral.

Tags: Violens