Sounds Like Silver

The crew behind the unofficial remix albums Always Outsiders, Never Outdone (tweaking Prodigy) and Flip The Switch (tackling The Chemical Brothers) are back with a track-by-track reworking of the new LCD Soundsystem Sound Of Silver, out today in the UK and 3/20 on this side of the Atlantic divide. Our good friend, masterful MySplice collaborator team9 is one of the knob twisters on the project, as are McSleazy, ATOM, and Dunproofin, among others. Good news: The collection’s available for free download. They are asking for a little voluntary donation for a couple of unaffiliated charities, but that’s between you and your conscience. Here are a couple of winners:

LCD Soundsystem – “Watch The Tapes (Team9’s Excursion On The Version)” (MP3)
LCD Soundsystem – “North American Scum (Dunproofin’s Not From England Either Mix)” (MP3)

Download all nine tracks at Tracklist after the jump.

1. “Get Innocuous (Geek Chic’s Harm-Free Retouch)”
2. “Time To Get Away (ATOM’s Exit Stage Left Mix)”
3. “North American Scum (Dunproofin’s Not From England Either Mix)”
4. “Someone Great (Shokking Shokkaboy Remix)”
5. “All My Friends (AMIGAMAN Remix)”
6. “Us vs Them (Go Home Productions Remix)”
7. “Watch the Tapes (Team9’s Excursion On The Version)”
8. “Sound Of Silver (McSleazy Remix)”
9. “London, I Love You But You’re Bringing Me Down (Hearing Double & JCB Soundsystem)”