Underworld – “Bird 1 ” (Stereogum Premiere)

BBC Radio 1’s Zane Lowe premiered “Scribble,” the bright, smeary drum-and-bass lead from Underworld’s upcoming sixth studio album Barking, the first collection of new material since 2007’s Oblivion With Bells. You can dig a bit further via darker, more sinister (but still highly danceable) 7-minute opening track, “Bird 1.” It was produced by the band with Dubfire, who helps create the starkly minimalist, addictive atmosphere.

Underworld – “Bird 1″

01 “Bird 1″
02 “Always Loved a Film”
03 “Scribble”
04 “Hamburg Hotel”
05 “Grace”
06 “Between Stars”
07 “Diamond Jigsaw”
08 “Moon in Water”
09 “Louisiana”

The video for the upbeat “Always Loved A Film”:

Barking is out 9/13 in the UK via Cooking Vinyl and 9/14 in the States via Om.

Underworld Promo Photo 2010