Spiderman Unleashes New YYYs, Walkmen Tracks

Peter Parker likes indie now, and like any self-respecting music fan in the digital age, he’s all about showing off his taste on his MySpace page. So head to myspace.com/spiderman for previously unreleased (and entirely awesome) cuts from the Walkmen (“Red River”) and YYYs (“Sealings”). So much better than Hoobastank, eh Spidey? Full Spiderman 3: Music From And Inspired By tracklist after the jump.

01 Snow Patrol – “Signal Fire”
02 The Killers – “Move Away”
03 Yeah Yeah Yeahs – “Sealings”
04 Wolfmother – “Pleased To Meet You”
05 The Walkmen – “Red River”
06 Black Mountain – “Stay Free”
07 The Flaming Lips – “The Supreme Being Teaches Spiderman How To Be In Love”
08 Simon Dawes – “Scared Of Myself”
09 Chubby Checker – “The Twist”
10 Rogue Wave – “Sight Lines”
11 Coconut Records (aka Jason Schwartzman) – “Summer Day”
12 Jet – “Falling Star”
13 Sounds Under Radio – “Portrait Of A Summer Thief”
14 Wasted Youth Orchestra – “A Letter To St. Jude”
15 The Oohlas – “Small Parts”

Spiderman 3: Music From And Inspired By is out 5/1 on Record Collection.