New Stars – “Reunion (Jason Collett Mix)”

Torquil, Amy, and the rest of Stars have entrusted the reworking, covering, and remixing of Set Yourself On Fire to a cadre of Canadian artists, yielding Do You Trust Your Friends?, out later this month on Arts & Crafts. Live-fave “Reunion” was placed in the hands of Broken Social Scener Jason Collett, turning Stars’ wistful cut into something of a rollicking country-bar rocker.

These days see Torquil concentrating on his Memphis side project, while Amy’s doing some solo gigs and just contributed a vocal to one of best cuts on the excellent Montag record. Meanwhile, Do You Trust Your Friends? features contributions from the likes of Final Fantasy, the Russian Futurists, Montag, and Junior Boys. It’s available starting 5/22 on Arts & Crafts. Tracklist and cover song assignments after the jump.

01 “Your Ex-Lover Is Dead (Final Fantasy Mix)”
02 “Set Yourself on Fire (Montag Mix)”
03 “Ageless Beauty (The Most Serene Republic Mix)”
04 “Reunion (Jason Collett Mix)”
05 “The Big Fight (Minotaur Shock Mix)”
06 “What I’m Trying to Say Pt. 1 (The Dears Mix)”
07 “What I’m Trying to Say Pt. 2 (The Dears Mix)”
08 “One More Night (Apostle of Hustle Mix)”
09 “Sleep Tonight (Junior Boys Mix)”
10 “The First Five Times (The Russian Futurists Mix)”
11 “He Lied About Death (Metric Mix)”
12 “Celebration Guns (Camouflage Nights with Kevin Drew Mix)”
13 “Soft Revolution (The Stills Mix)”
14 “Calendar Girl (Young Galaxy Mix)”