New UNKLE – War Stories

UK outfit UNKLE recently released the EP Nights Temper (A Prelude To War Stories), which is indeed a prelude to the project’s guest-laden third LP War Stories, due out this summer. James Lavelle’s called favors from the Cult’s Ian Astbury, QOTSA’s Josh Homme, Massive Attack’s 3D, and Autolux among others to further extend the UNKLE family for the full length, with Autolux and Homme’s contributions popping up on Temper. We recommend burning bandwith on both; “9 Persons & Machinery” is expectedly moody and groovy, while Homme’s guit shrieks massage “Chemistry”‘s synthy strings to roughshod ‘n’ ballsy climax.

UNKLE – “Chemistry [Feat. Josh Homme]” (MP3)
UNKLE – “9 Persons And Machinery [Feat. Autloux]” (MP3)

War Stories is slated for a 7/9 release in the UK/Europe and 7/24 in North America on James Lavelle’s Surrender All label.

Tracklist after the jump.

01 “Intro”
02 “Chemistry (feat. Josh Homme from Queens of the Stone Age)”
03 “Hold My Hand”
04 “Restless (feat. Josh Homme from “Queens of the Stone Age”)”
05 “Keys To The Kingdom (feat. Gavin Clark from Clayhill)”
06 “Price You Pay”
07 “Burn My Shadow (feat. Ian Astbury from The Cult)”
08 “May Day (feat. The Duke Spirit)”
09 “Persons & Machinery (feat. Autolux)”
10 “Twilight (feat. 3D from Massive Attack)”
11 “Morning Rage”
12 “Lawless”
13 “Broken (feat. Gavin Clark from Clayhill)”
14 “When Things Explode (feat. Ian Astbury from The Cult)”
15 “Buying A Lie *?(feat. Lee Gorton from The Alfie)”
16 “Mistress * (feat. Alice Temple – Bonus tracks for Japan only)”

DISC TWO – Instrumental Versions
01 “Hold My Hand”
02 “Restless”
03 “Keys To The Kingdom”
04 “Price You Pay”
05 “Burn My Shadow”
06 “MayDay”
07 “Persons & Machinery”
08 “Twilight”
09 “Morning Rage”
10 “Lawless”
11 “Broken”
12 “When Things Explode”