New M.I.A. Video – “Boyz” & Kala Cover Art

Miss Arulpragasam returns after having raided the Photoshop color palette pantry with a busy-bright and epileptically challenging clip for the quirk-sampled bhangra-banger “Boyz” — the third track we’ve heard from Kala — shot in Jamaica with the help of a limber danceline and lots o’ special fx. If watching the vid makes you seize up, then definitely don’t visit her new site.

Kala is out in the UK on 8/21 via XL, on 8/22 in the US via Interscope. Tracklist (and the Kala cover) after the jump.

01 “Bamboo Banga”
02 “Bird Flu”
03 “Boyz”
04 “Jimmy”
05 “Hussel [ft. Afrikan Boy]”
06 “Mango Pickle Down River [ft. the Wilcannia Mob]”
07 “20 Dollar”
08 “World Town”
09 “The Turn”
10 “XR2″
11 “Paper Planes”
12 “Come Around [ft. Timbaland]”

“20 Dollar” = the sequel to “10 Dollar”? What can you get for a 20 dollar? Anything you want x two, we guess. Anyway, feast your eyes on Kala

Tags: M.I.A.