Download Atlas Sound Bedroom Databank Vol. 1 Mixtape

No stranger to giving away his music for free, Bradford Cox has uploaded the 11-song Bedroom Databank Vol. 1 to his all-purpose blog for your downloading pleasure. The songs, recorded between August and November 2010, include his takes on Kurt Vile’s “Freak Train” and Bob Dylan & The Band’s “This Wheel’s On Fire.” Check it out at Bradford’s blog. Or read the tracklist here if you’d rather stay put. I’m guessing “Wild Love” is not a Smog cover:

01 “Green Glass Bottles”
02 “These Were My Walls”
03 “Wild Love”
04 “Lanterns”
05 “New Romantic”
06 “Cynic’s Recourse”
07 “Freak Train” (Kurt Vile Cover)
08 “Afternoon Drive”
09 “Hotel Orlando”
10 “This Wheel’s On Fire” (Bob Dylan/The Band cover)
11 “Postcard”

Here’s “Freak Train”:

Atlas Sound – “Freak Train” (Kurt Vile Cover)