New Bob Mould – “City Lights (Days Go By)”

When Bob Mould joined No Age onstage, he reached back into Hüsker Dü’s catalog and performed the classic “New Day Rising.” While at SXSW, I was talking with a friend about how much I love Mould’s voice, that there’s such a nostalgic resonance to it that even if the song he’s singing isn’t the best he’s written, I’m still drawn to it. “City Lights (Days Go By)” from Mould’s forthcoming eighth solo album Life And Times isn’t a classic, no, but like I said, I keep on listening.

Bob Mould – “City Lights (Days Go By)” (MP3)

Mould’s Life and Times:

01 “Life and Times”
02 “The Breach”
03 “City Lights (Days Go By)”
04 “MM 17″
05 “Argos”
06 “Bad Blood Better”
07 “Wasted World”
08 “Spiraling Down”
09 “I’m Sorry, Baby, But You Can’t Stand In My Light Any More”
10 “Lifetime”

Life And Times is out 4/7 via Anti-.

[Photo by Noah Kalina]

Tags: Bob Mould