New Bruce Springsteen – “Radio Nowhere”

The Boss man’s back indeed. “Radio Nowhere” is the lead single from this fall’s Magic LP, and it’s a dusty, Zevon-shaded guitar burner, one of those top-down-and-the-stereo-blarin’ types, fit for night drives with your gotta-get-outta-this-town friends. “Is there anybody out there? … I just wanna hear some rhythm … This is radio nowhere.” And it’s also an E Street Band record (despite the cover, below), so you’ve got Clarence’s sax and Max’s bashes underlying Bruce’s metaphorical/physical searching for signs of life, wild moons, and radio signals. It ain’t long, but it’s all killer.

Listen at Hype Machine [Link removed per label request.]

Magic is out 9/25 on vinyl and 10/2 on CD via Columbia. We’ve got LP15’s tracklist for ya, along with a jpg of the cover for your desktop.

01 “Radio Nowhere”
02 “You’ll Be Comin? Down”
03 “Livin’ In The Future”
04 “Your Own Worst Enemy”
05 “Gypsy Biker”
06 “Girls In Their Summer Clothes”
07 “I’ll Work For Your Love”
08 “Magic”
09 “Last To Die”
10 “Long Walk Home”
11 “Devil’s Arcade”