Haunting The Chapel

Boris – “Hope”

“Hope” is the “sultry” single from Attention Please, one of two Boris albums out the same day in April. Guitarist Wata handles all Attention’s lead vocals so, again, the Japanese psych/doom/metal/pop/rock/etc explorers have switched things up and around the moment a discernible pattern seemed to be emerging. Note the buried black metal-style whispers:

Boris – “Hope”

Attention Please:

01 “Attention Please”
02 “Hope”
03 “Party Boy”
04 “See You Next Week”
05 “Tokyo Wonder Land”
06 “16:47:52…”
07 “Aileron”
08 “Les Paul Custom ’86”
09 “Spoon”
10 “Hand in Hand”

Here’s a version of “Party Boy” from the Japan-only release, New Album:

Attention Please is out 4/26 via Sargent House. Its “counterpart” Heavy Rocks, not to be confused with the 2002 album of the same name, is out the same day via the same label.

Boris Promo 2011

Tags: Boris