Jack White Joins Bob Dylan For “One More Cup Of Coffee”

For the first time in probably forever, we had a weekend that saw more Meg related tips come in than those detailing the exploits of her other White half, but still a lot of you wrote us about Jack’s recent sit-ins with Bob Dylan down in Nashville last week. Leonard hit us with the setlist from the 9/19 show, noting that Jack joined Bob for the first-ever concert performance of “Meet Me In The Morning,” but the clip we excavated comes from the next night when, while still at the Ryman Auditorium, the two paired up on “One More Cup Of Coffee.” Interesting to hear the contrast in the present state of their voices — one gruff and worn, the other crackling, and wailing — and as always with these live digicam clips, much less interesting to actually watch. But you should click play anyway.

Here’s the setlist from the 19th (thanks again, Leonard).
01 “Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat” (Bob on electric guitar)
02 “Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right” (Bob on electric guitar)
03 “Watching The River” Flow (Bob on electric guitar)
04 “You’re A Big Girl Now” (Bob on electric keyboard and harp)
05 “The Levee’s Gonna Break” (Bob on electric keyboard, Donnie on electric mandolin)
06 “Spirit On The Water” (Bob on electric keyboard and harp)
07 “Desolation Row” (Bob on electric keyboard and harp, Donnie on electric mandolin)
08 “Workingman’s Blues #2″ (Bob on electric keyboard)
09 “Things Have Changed” (Bob on electric keyboard, Donnie on violin)
10 “Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I’ll Go Mine)” (Bob on electric keyboard)
11 “Meet Me In The Morning” (first live concert performance) (Bob on electric guitar and vocals, Jack White on electric guitar and vocals)
12 “Highway 61 Revisited” (Bob on electric keyboard)
13 “Nettie Moore” (Bob on electric keyboard, Donnie on violin)
14 “Summer Days” (Bob on electric keyboard)
15 “Masters Of War” (Bob on electric keyboard)
16 “Thunder On The Mountain” (Bob on electric keyboard)
17 “Blowin’ In The Wind” (Bob on electric keyboard and harp)